Author Topic: Resistance while practicing LOA  (Read 3418 times)

moonlight412

Resistance while practicing LOA
« on: February 22, 2017, 03:17:56 PM »
Does anyone feel any resistance when they practice LOA? As in, feel silly or feel like wasting time or fear disappointment that what if our visualization doesn't manifest?
I know all of it works and I have seen it and experienced it, but a voice within me keeps popping up and saying 'so stupid to believe in all this, instead of doing real work you are just wasting your time'.. I feel being an engineer, I am deep programmed to feel silly to talk about spiritual stuff, and just be technical. But, I am very interested in LOA, intuition, etc. and spend so much time reading about this stuff, listening to it. All my friends also think that all this stuff is hocus pocus and it's all good for fun but just that-fun! So I don't want to discuss this with them!

Offline Baypark1

Re: Resistance while practicing LOA
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2017, 04:30:07 PM »
Does anyone feel any resistance when they practice LOA? As in, feel silly or feel like wasting time or fear disappointment that what if our visualization doesn't manifest?
I know all of it works and I have seen it and experienced it, but a voice within me keeps popping up and saying 'so stupid to believe in all this, instead of doing real work you are just wasting your time'.. I feel being an engineer, I am deep programmed to feel silly to talk about spiritual stuff, and just be technical. But, I am very interested in LOA, intuition, etc. and spend so much time reading about this stuff, listening to it. All my friends also think that all this stuff is hocus pocus and it's all good for fun but just that-fun! So I don't want to discuss this with them!