Author Topic: Could they all be wrong?  (Read 5077 times)

Lovefash67

Could they all be wrong?
« on: August 25, 2016, 12:54:54 PM »
Hey guys ! This is allibai3 I closed my account and have a new username. Anyway, yesterday I had a consultation with a phd graduate application help program. Pretty much the person that was assisting me with my application said I will be a great clinician because I have a lot of clinical experience but I have limited research experience and my application won't be competitive compared to the rest of applicants pretty much he criticized me more than helped me and now I feel really discouraged in applying to Ph.D. Programs. All the readers that I have read with said I will get into two schools  for fall 2017 but what if these readers are all wrong ? What if the 2 that they are seeing is two years or 2 for nothing (lol )I don't know. I talked to qoc18 a couple of weeks ago and she has always said I will get accepted into 2 but when I read with her a couple of weeks ago she said I will get accepted into a catholic school I'm applying to two catholic schools she said she sees me celebrating in 3 so 3 days well!!!! How is this possible if I have not applied yet and will not be applying till December ! Also interviews will be in March and then decision will be made in March/april.
I don't know

RedVelvet

Re: Could they all be wrong?
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2016, 01:00:01 PM »
Welcome back @lovefash67! Your school situation must be so frustrating:( don't give up though, I know it's easier said than done but you never know. Keep us posted!

Lovefash67

« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2016, 01:21:13 PM »
Hi red velvet !!!!!! Honestly I cried my self to sleep last night because I felt discouraged but you are right! I'm not going to give up I will still apply and give it my all.
Thank you! Will do!

Offline Jjj

« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2016, 01:24:24 PM »