Author Topic: I need help with these tarot meanings  (Read 2623 times)

Offline Lovergrl

I need help with these tarot meanings
« on: March 22, 2020, 02:39:25 AM »
Hi I need some help with the meanings of some cards.
I asked the cards if communication with me and someone would happen soon .
I got the following cards in this order :

King of pents
5 of wands
Moon reversed

For a clarifier I asked the same but then got
Queen of pents
3 of wands
4 of wands

Now I’m confused , can someone help me?

Offline bee.23

Re: I need help with these tarot meanings
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2020, 06:20:22 PM »
Ok I might be wrong so don’t quote me on this as I’m also a beginner, but have been studying cards for 6 months, and my best interpretation of this, is there could eventually be communication. But pentacles are the slowest suits, meaning it could possibly take some time before there is communication. Or at least that time is needed. Swords are fastest for communication, then wands, then cups, then pentacles. And the slowest of the Pentacle courts is undoubtedly the King. The Page is young and as hasty as a pentacle court can be; the Knight more plodding, but on a horse and so moving. The Queen is moving about the palace at a stately pace, making sure it is in order. But the King...well, he is enthroned and not going anywhere. He doesn't need to. In the court world, people come to the King, he doesn't go to them. And is the least likely of all the kings to move an inch from where he's sitting. A little stuck in his ways, so, I think the action this guy is going to take (is taking) is pretty clear. He is going to sit there and wait for you to come to him. Patiently and stubbornly. He'll listen and keep informed, but either won't reply now, or will take some time to, and if he does reply your convo could lead to conflict + secrets being exposed OR a discussion about the conflict + that gives you the space to release some fears  (with those other cards showing sub energies) card