Author Topic: Anyone up for one week pause?  (Read 12810 times)

Offline russianred

Re: Anyone up for one week pause?
« Reply #45 on: February 01, 2020, 04:46:25 PM »
I recently started learning about narcissists & something called "future faking" where they make all these promises to keep you tied in with them but except never follow through on any of it. Last night I told him that after all these things that have happened & what he put me through that I am no longer in love with him. In fact I'm battling hating him at the moment. He takes no responsibility & has no accountability for the pain that he has caused. It's much easier for him to project & push the load into others. The only way at this point I'd ever want to see or talk to him again is if he gives me a sincere & heartfelt apology. At this point however I'm not sure he's capable.

Rinny, I'm sorry about the debt.  It will take me several credit card cycles to completely pay off my January statement due to a binge.  The fact that it was over this guy makes me so sick.

I think actual Narcissistic Personality Disorder is quite rare, but I think that a lot of us have had experiences with men who say what feels good for them in the moment without having the will to back it up... who are self-centered, immature... yet there is something between us and the guys that still feels special and makes us call and wonder.  I will say I haven't really experienced the type of connection I felt with my guy before.  It makes me sad to walk away from that.  But what good is it if I'm constantly denying my own needs and anxious to the point of binging?

Offline russianred

« Reply #46 on: February 01, 2020, 04:56:13 PM »
I know I want to update but I keep trying ... and I dunno what to say it just feels like rants.