Author Topic: New to the Community  (Read 1639 times)

Offline joyjoy

New to the Community
« on: September 14, 2019, 01:59:24 PM »
Hi All

I'm new to this community and found it accidentally a few months ago--I had some technical errors, couldn't log in and just returned and it happened this time.  But, all I can say is WOW-I didn't know this existed and I felt for so long, that I must be the only person with an addiction to psychics.  I just want to say that I HATE THAT I DO THIS. I hate that I feel out of control and feel so compelled to call readers and, to use an expression from the 12-step world, I hate that I feel powerless over my compulsion to call and my anxiety.  I am working now hard to figure out a way to manage it better and not call as compulsively.  I actually find it a useful tool for work ( I work in sales and it helps me manage expectations and figure out which clients to focus on), but like many of you it gets out of control when it comes to my love life.

I've been reading on Keen pretty regularly for about 7 years now--not compulsively; just when my love life is going on.  I'm disgusted and ashamed at how much I've spend and while I should be able to pay it all soon, it's money that should have gone to bills and spent more wisely.  I justify it to myself by saying that we all have our thing, but I still hate it.  It makes me sick to think what I could have done with that money otherwise.