Author Topic: Thought I would share ...  (Read 2367 times)

Offline Sillyme

Thought I would share ...
« on: March 26, 2019, 06:10:05 PM »
I pined, prayed, focused for four years on a guy and spent more than a year's salary on readings.  I found some EXCELLENT/EXCEPTIONAL readers on keen, amazingly, and yes we are together, but I want to caution you all ...

This is NOT about readings, it is about be careful what you wish for.  My guy is a good guy, but far more broken than I had seen previous to our getting together.  We were / are friends before getting together.  I was MADLY DEEPLY in love with him ... fast forward a year of being together, and I am just worn out and tired.  He is very moody, possibly a diagnosis would fit, but I am not a doctor.  I can tell you the strain and stress of being with him is far worse than when I was pining and wishing to be with him.

He is a good man, has a good heart, but truthfully, we are not compatible.  He said to me long ago, "I am not good in relationships" whoa, how'd I not take that to heart, I don't know.  I truly believe that people show you who they are if you pay attention.  We, the ones wanting the relationship, have a sort of fantasy of what it will be like, he will change, I will change, etc.  People often do not change unless there is a true spiritual awakening. 

I am not whining or complaining but mostly want to point out that the Law of Attraction is real.  I saw nothing but he and I together, as much as i wanted it NOW (back years) I accepted it would in fact happen when it was supposed to.  I never lost that focus no matter what the readers said.  I knew we would be together, I just knew.  But my picture of it was far different than the reality.

I do love him, I care deeply, but I am so worn out and stressed as I never know what mood he will be in, and it is unnerving and I don't feel comforted by his presence.