Author Topic: Spiritualist Reader (Cookie)  (Read 915799 times)

Offline Kate

Re: Spiritualist Reader (Cookie)
« Reply #1080 on: January 24, 2018, 04:19:40 PM »
It's interesting for sure, but I know that I have thought very negatively about situations that have turned out positive, and I have felt positive about situations that have turned out negative.  So, I don't know.

I know a girl who is the most negative, paranoid, self conscious person you will ever meet...and she always attracts good guys in her life, who take care of her AND her kids.  It's not like she's sitting there visualizing positive stuff, believe me.

I know it does seem like that sometimes.. but there are books on the LoA that go into the specifics of that.  It's the emotions that are important - the visualisations, deep set beliefs (affirmations can help with those) and the emotions you get from those visualisations.. the better you feel, the better things you will attract... I'm no expert, but in the periods of time that I get on a roll with the LoA, I made amazing things happen... 

Offline sawthelight

« Reply #1081 on: January 24, 2018, 04:22:16 PM »
It's interesting for sure, but I know that I have thought very negatively about situations that have turned out positive, and I have felt positive about situations that have turned out negative.  So, I don't know.

I know a girl who is the most negative, paranoid, self conscious person you will ever meet...and she always attracts good guys in her life, who take care of her AND her kids.  It's not like she's sitting there visualizing positive stuff, believe me.

I was gonna respond something mean but.. I don’t want mods to call me out. 😬 not to you! About her!

LOL yea, well..she's a good person, deep down, just has a lot of issues within herself.  But good hearted.  She meets great guys, two long term relationships with guys who give her the world.

Offline whskers

« Reply #1082 on: January 24, 2018, 04:27:33 PM »