Author Topic: Walking away  (Read 5338 times)

Offline LivingInYellow

• It's a journey.
Walking away
« on: April 01, 2018, 10:14:10 AM »
I share this for those who need it.

I've been fighting the same battle for the last five years.
Trying to my head around why one of the people that I loved the most in the world left me in my time of need - cheated on me and then went on to pursue a relationship with someone else without ever really considering the implications for our relationship and how it would make me feel.

After experiencing a connection that spanned over more than a decade, it felt like a a knife in the back. A punch in the face and a kick in the ribs. He left me to make sense of it all. Sense that I don't really have. Just an avoidance of the truth and him telling me that 'if it is meant to be then we will find our way back to eachother.'

Trying to make sense of it all is what led me to psychics. Some say that we will reunite and be together properly after he has gotten all of this out of his system and others say that we won't because he is not the one for me; and our journey has come to an end. I don't know what the real answer is, but all I know is that every day since we have been apart has felt like torture to me. Torture that hasn't really subsided and intensified the more that time and space have passed.

I can never say I was perfect in the relationship. I had my moments, but my heart was always in the right place and I thought the universe understood that - yet this just feels like I am being punished and my desire and hopes for the future are not really being listened to. I'm sure the universe is supporting me. I'm sure whoever watches over me has my best interest at heart and knows why I have had to endure all of this, but right now it doesn't make sense to me and it hasn't for such a long time.