Author Topic: Me too!  (Read 1853 times)

Salted2caramel

Me too!
« on: October 06, 2016, 08:26:46 AM »
Hi everyone,

Although I have recently just joined this forum, its time for me to tell my story. This is purely for my own cathartic reasons that I feel the need to tell share my story as its very part of my healing process.

So I have been a Keen.com user pretty much since it's inception! I actually joined in the year 2000, and I believe it kicked off in 1999, at the age of 21. So I have 16 years of experience with that website, and their advisors and have seen many advisors actually come and go and some have been there since the beginning, so as much as it pains to me to type this, I have had readings at some point along the line, I would say with 80% of advisors. To say that I am an addict would be an understatement. I have tried two times before to kick my habit, closing down my account only a few weeks / months later to fall back in to the same rut by creating a new account and continue to feed the delusional side of myself.

So how will today be any different? Today is the third time I have closed down my keen.com account and I truly believe I am done. As I live in Australia, and with the US dollar being quite a big stronger, the money I have spent on psychic readings runs into the tens of thousands of dollars. I would be a rich woman had I kept that money in the bank. Sadly my story is no different to the many that have typed before me on this site and or other psychic addiction support sites such as (psychic junkie). But I feel my is slightly worse, because the levels I would go to get my "hit".