Author Topic: Signs (Asking for Confirmations)  (Read 22365 times)

Offline oben

Re: Signs (Asking for Confirmations)
« Reply #15 on: March 29, 2013, 05:13:06 PM »
as someone who has no knowledge of anything spritual i now wonder, so when you ask for these signs and they happen, does the actual thing that u asked for manifest as well, like if I am going to see this person by end of this month show me a red bird, and when you saw the bird, did you really see that person in that time frame?

Offline wishfulthinker

« Reply #16 on: March 29, 2013, 05:33:01 PM »
oben,
I am very new to this also.  If you go to the Joeana recent posts  - you will see information some of us has posted about confirmations in there.  My story about this is in that thread.
I wish I knew how to move it over to this one. 

jen80

« Reply #17 on: March 29, 2013, 05:43:07 PM »
Birds bring messages especially if you ask for one.
when noah in the bible needed to see if there was dry land he sent out a bird twice. When jesus was being baptized God sent out a bird to declare that jesus was his beloved son. There are many other examples.

Offline sarahkw

« Reply #18 on: March 30, 2013, 04:53:01 PM »
I was thinking about signs this morning... So what if you ask for a sign and don't get it? It most likely means a 'no' BUT it could also mean 'not now.' An example: You ask if so and so is your soul mate, please send a pink elephant within 3 days. 3 days go by and you don't see a pink elephant and you think so and so isn't your soul mate.

But what if God/the universe doesn't want you to know? Meaning if you knew this person was your soul mate, you'd be likely to base decisions around that piece of information when maybe you really need to make those decisions on your own without that influence.

Make any sense?

Just a thought I had this morning!

Offline hope4love

« Reply #19 on: March 30, 2013, 05:09:38 PM »